A number of popular music items from the 80's are being added to the 2011 Jamaica Jazz and Blues Festival line-up. The now four-member Cape Verdean brothers, who hail from New Bedford, Massachusetts will be delivering the art of music to their many adoring fans as they rekindle memories with hits from their string of 1970s and '80s collections such as She's Gone, It Only Takes a Minute, Whodunit, Heaven Must be Missing an Angel and Penny For Your Thoughts.

The group is currently made up of brothers Perry Lee 'Tiny' Tavares, Arthur 'Pooch' Tavares, Antone 'Chubby' Tavares, and Feliciano 'Butch' Tavares. They have produced 11 studio albums with various record labels, namely Capitol Records and RCA. The group, who were once known as Chubby and the Turnpikes, signed their first major record deal with Capitol Records back in 1967.